5

I made a late afternoon appointment for an inspection sticker and to fix a tire. Unfortunately my car didn't pass and I was shown what the problem was. Juan was super helpful and offered a loaner for the night so they could work on it the next morning. Knowledgeable and nice!

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for your kind review. Our team takes pride in providing excellent customer service. Thank you for your positive feedback!

- Chimney Rock Car Care
1

Avoid this place at all cost. My brand new car did not pass inspection because of a tire that has been changed a couple months ago and tire is not bald. They denied my inspection because they tried to sell me $400 brand new tire. Dishonest, horrible place with the worst employee. Anywhere else would have passed me but them. Well lesson learned and charge will be disputed on bank. Just went to another place and passed me. Shame on you guys.

Hello "Bright Star," We are unable to locate you in our database using your Google username. Regarding failed vehicle inspections, the only instance this week involved a 2020 Nissan Murano, which failed due to the tire tread measuring 3,2,2,2. Two consecutive tread depths of 2/32nds result in inspection failure. If you'd like, we can provide a photo illustrating the tire's condition below safe driving standards. We understand this situation may be inconvenient, but it's important to note that while we enforce regulations, we do not create them. Our commitment is to adhere to legal requirements. We are a family-owned business dedicated to providing the highest level of service. Your understanding is appreciated, and we hope you reconsider your review. If you have any further questions or would like the photo, feel free to reach out. Thank you.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

The experience was terrific. They scheduled my appointment quickly, got the job done fast and priced right.

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had a terrific experience with us. Providing fast and efficient service at a fair price is our priority, and we appreciate your business.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The place is very clean, service was fast.

Hi Maria, Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to provide excellent customer service and maintain a clean environment for our cusotmers. We're glad to hear that you had a fast and pleasant experience at our auto repair shop.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

Reception was great, service was prompt,satisfactory and price was good!

Hi Godwin, We are thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Our team strives to provide excellent service at an affordable price. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

Thank you, Anne, for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your trust and confidence in our auto repair shop.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

Great Customer Service Definitely reccomend taking your car there for repairs.

Hi Kenneth, We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our team! Thank you for recommending us for car repairs, we appreciate your support and loyalty. We look forward to assisting you again in the future.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
1

This place is a scam . Don’t take your car there . They make sure you come back and pay a higher bill by creating problems in your car . Especially women stay away from this place !!!!

Neusa, We are sorry to hear you feel that way. At Chimney Rock Car Care, we are proud to be a family-owned and operated business, and our primary concern is the safety of our clients on the road. During your visit, you brought your vehicle in for an AC issue. Our standard procedure involves a diagnostic check on every vehicle that comes into our shop. We identified a concerning issue with the compressor bearing, as indicated by excessive movement and internal grinding. We shared a video of this with you for transparency. We are unable to attach the video to this response but are happy to provide you with a copy. When you opted not to proceed with the AC compressor replacement, we informed you about the potential risks. Specifically, we cautioned that the deteriorating compressor could lead to a broken belt, subsequently causing alternator failure and preventing the vehicle from starting. A few days later, your vehicle was towed back to our shop, reporting a no-start condition. After a complimentary diagnosis, we found that the compressor had locked up, preventing the belt from spinning and not allowing the crankshaft pulley to spin fast enough to keep the engine running. We recognize that unexpected repairs can be stressful, but our responsibility is to keep our customers informed about potential issues. With over 30 years of experience, our dedication to providing honest and high-quality auto repairs remains steadfast. Additionally, we take pride in offering financing options to make the process more manageable for our valued customers. We genuinely value your business and would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out, and we'll do our best to assist you.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
5

Great service and friendly service! I highly recommend them.

Hi Shona, Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to provide top-notch service and ensure all of our customers leave satisfied. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the future.

- Chimney Rock Car Care
1

I recently went in to get my windshield wiper fluid hose reconnected. That's all i asked for nothing else. But in their opinion, i needed an entire inspection done on my truck, which i didn't want. So, to reconnect my hose with no replacement parts, i walked out with a 140$ bill. I won't be returning there, and i advised my family not to go there as well.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and we are sorry that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. Upon your visit, you reported an issue with your washer fluid not spraying. Before initiating any diagnostic or work on your vehicle, we transparently communicated our $149 diagnostic fee, and you agreed to proceed. Throughout our diagnostic process, which includes a comprehensive 46-point visual inspection, we identified that the washer hose assembly had become disconnected. Our team reconnected the hose and found the system to be working as designed again. It's important to note that our standard procedure involves a thorough visual inspection of every vehicle, ensuring our customers are informed about the overall health of their vehicles. We always strive to provide every customer with exceptional customer service. Please contact us directly if you'd like to discuss this further.

- Chimney Rock Car Care

Schedule an Online Appointment

Let Us know how we can help you. Request an online appointment using the FORM below.

This is an appointment REQUEST and REQUESTED appointment times may not be available. You will hear from us shortly to confirm or request another appointment time.

If you would like a same day Appointment please call (713) 528-8343
 

Subscribe to our text messages!

The best way to stay in touch with us is by subscribing to our text message service! Be the first to know about our important updates and receive our exclusive offers. Enter your information below to join our text message communications list and never miss a deal.

Chimney Rock Car Care is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Chimney Rock Car Care (713) 840-8781 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.
2839 Chimney Rock Road Houston, TX, 77056 (713) 840-8781